Day 5: Siblings Game Night

Today is one of those days that couldn’t have played out any better. We got up early to go to basketball, which went pretty well. Even though I don’t love getting up early, sometimes it’s just nice to get up and get things out of the way. Whether it’s an early morning workout or something like basketball, it’s nice to just be done with it and be able to have the rest of your day. Especially when the day is a 65 degree sunny day in March.

When I got home I got a couple things done around the house and then laid down for a bit while my wife and her friends met at the park with our kids. That’s right! Am empty house! Even for just an hour, that was so nice. After I rested my eyes for just a few quiet minutes it was time to hop on the Pelaton. I got my sweat in for the day, and all this happened before noon, which is awesome.

Tonight we are heading to my sisters for a game night that will for sure be full of games, laughs, and drinks. Probably then a few more drinks. I bought some fun drinking games online that they have yet to play so I’m really looking forward to that. We are just keeping it easy in scrub clothes, making apps and ordering pizzas. Just playing games until bedtime calls for us. The kids will entertain themselves running around, playing video games, and going in the hot tub. Leaving us adults to enjoy our night.

Tomorrow will be about how it went from 70 to snowing and how unproductive one person can be on a Sunday. Can’t wait!! I already feel the headache.

7 comments

  1. amandapalubiak · March 5, 2022

    I love game night! What games did you buy??

    Liked by 1 person

    • mcteaguem · March 5, 2022

      These Cards Will Get You Drunk (volumes 1 and 2)
      Dirty Thoughts
      Sotally Tober
      Misery Index
      Mexican Train Dominoes

      Like

  2. terisblog302496239 · March 6, 2022

    Have you ever played “Incohearent”? That’s another fun one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mcteaguem · March 7, 2022

      I don’t think so but I will be looking it up!

      Like

  3. Cassie · March 6, 2022

    Sounds like a great day and night! Hoping you can also enjoy tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. EugeniaKouts · March 6, 2022

    Sounds like a perfect night! I love that you love hanging out with your siblings as much as I do! Hopefully your wife has another meeting at the park so you can rest your eyes after your game night!

    Like

    • mcteaguem · March 6, 2022

      Oh I don’t care if there’s a tornado tomorrow. My eyes will be closed😂.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment