“Getting Out”

Friends that play together, stay together.  Anyone that knows me knows that I don’t do well locked up.  I am of course the one in my family that this is hitting the hardest.  Some of my favorite things in life, including sports, friends, and bars/restaurants are gone!  It is killing me.  I need to get out and be social in a bad way.

We came up with a solution with my friends.   My buddy and I found a website that we could create a private poker table at.  YES!  We set it up, and currently have about six guys that are going to play.  It is all free which is even better.  I am sure we will bet real money, but at least we don’t have to pay the site to play.  The girls are all having a “House Party,” which is some app that they can get together and chat on.  So the girls will be drinking wine and entertaining themselves while the boys get to chat and play some poker.

Even though it is killing me to have to stay in this house, at least now we can have some fun with our friends.  Some poker, some beer, and some laughs.  Just what the Corona Virus doctor ordered.  Now we just have to survive these tornadoes.  I would ask “what else?”  But I don’t dare!  Hope you all are finding something fun to do tonight!

10 comments

  1. Sara T. · March 28, 2020

    I was thinking the same thing… if a tornado hits how terrible would that be during these times. Glad you got some guy time to play poker.

    Like

  2. Morgan · March 28, 2020

    This slice is born of necessity. I am glad you found a solution for both the guys and girls. I may have to check these out! My favorite, line, though: “I would ask ‘what else?’ But I don’t dare!” as you slip in and out of this bizarre reality we are living in currently.

    Like

  3. dogtrax · March 28, 2020

    What’s the site? (he asks)
    🙂
    Kevin

    Like

  4. Lisa G · March 28, 2020

    “Getting out” has such different meaning these days. Glad you found creative ways to hang with your friends. Cheers!

    Like

  5. Trina · March 28, 2020

    Perfect solution for now. I hope you have a movie picked out and bowls of snacks like Sara did last week.
    Have fun!!

    Like

    • mcteaguem · March 28, 2020

      We just put kids to bed. No snacks necessary.

      Like

  6. CKing · March 29, 2020

    I hope that it is as great as you hoped! White flag with a tornado. I just can’t.

    Like

  7. EugeniaKouts · March 29, 2020

    Sounds fun! You will have to let me know if you come across any other games you can play online with friends in different locations. I like poker, but my girlfriends don’t!

    Like

    • mcteaguem · March 29, 2020

      Jen you know you are invited to play with us! I know you have cash. Plus you would entertain us!!

      Like

  8. Michelle · March 29, 2020

    What a great way to spend the night for both of you! Win big!

    Like

Leave a comment