A Day to Rest

For the last week we have been going nonstop. Every day had a schedule we had to follow which sometimes is a good thing. Usually with a wedding that can happen. Then we drive to Florida with just our family. No schedules, no where to be. It is free for us to make our own schedule.

Yesterday we did the beach thing. We sat and relaxed at the beach all day while the kids ran around and played. Unfortunately I didn’t apply as much sunscreen as I should’ve, and I woke up today pretty red and sore. The kids woke up and wanted to do the pool, we we went over there for a bit. We sat in the comfort of the shade while they jumped in and out of the pool.

When we got back my wife started working on the puzzle that her mom left her. This seemingly became a tradition every time we come down here. The kids played around the house and I sat and watched Gladiator. I kept looking up waiting for her to say it is time to go. Never happened. We just sat around and relaxed all day. We are getting ready to go out to one of our favorite towns now, but I really enjoyed having the day to just sit and relax. I always get that feeling that when I’m on vacation that I always have to be moving or doing something. I forget that it is actually vacation. We can do whatever we want. Today, that is what we did.

6 comments

  1. Trina · March 29, 2022

    Sounds like a perfect day! My slice is going to be about a relaxing day also, but I definitely like yours better in the sunshine,by the pool.
    It is nice to just do nothing!

    Like

  2. kbigen · March 29, 2022

    Tender Irish skin. Still a fun day.

    Like

  3. amandapalubiak · March 29, 2022

    Jealous of the beach & pool! Hope the sunburn goes away!

    Like

  4. EugeniaKouts · March 30, 2022

    I’m glad you had a day to unwind from all the busyness of your trip. Hopefully you get a few more days like this one before heading home.

    Like

  5. gaafarm · March 30, 2022

    Sounds like a great mix of fun and relaxation!

    Like

  6. Lesley Schwichtenberg · March 30, 2022

    Not having a schedule is so great, isn’t it?! That’s been our motto since we have been here…”we have no where to be, so let’s just do what we want!” Enjoy the last few days!

    Like

Leave a comment