The Power of Laughter

With all the crap going on, a night out seems to cure all of that.  We got a night out with a bunch of friends tonight and it was just what the doctor ordered.  A friend of ours had a bunch of buy one get one coupons to Zanies in St. Charles.  We had 12 of us that were able to secure sitters and get out together.  My niece came over to our house and watched half of them which was key.  We were able to meet at our place for a few drinks first, then head out to dinner.  We were the loudest table in the place, and probably annoyed everyone else out of there.  To us, it was normal.

When we finished dinner, we headed out to the comedy club.  The first two acts were really bad.  I mean really bad.  I felt like they just grabbed two morons from the crowd and put them on stage.  We were really worried about the rest of the show.  The two drink minimum was not even cutting it.  In the end, it worked out pretty well because the main guy was hilarious.  Like tears streaming down your face funny.   He called himself Uncle Larry, and that name couldn’t have been more fitting.  He was your creepy uncle Larry, but he was hilarious.  He was what I needed.  It had been a tough week with a lot of bad news, but he was exactly what I needed.  I needed to laugh.  I needed to be with friends that made me laugh.

After the show we did what we normally do.  We came back here and played drinking games.  As a matter of fact we are currently right in the middle of playing.  I lost this round, so I decided I would quickly write my blog.  I was so in need of a night out, and that is what I got tonight.  I am so glad to have such fun friends.  I love playing games and laughing, and that is what I got to do tonight.  As a matter of fact, I have to stop writing because we are about to start another game.  Hope everyone else had a fun Saturday night.  Keep laughter in your life, it seems to cure all!!

4 comments

  1. berries781 · March 25, 2018

    Sounds like such a fun night! I’ve always wanted to see a stand up comedian.

    Glad you got a fun distraction tonight.

    Like

  2. D · March 25, 2018

    Laughter is one of those things that bonds us. Glad you had a fun night with good friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. noora108hazou · March 25, 2018

    You should have volunteered yourself up there to get those two off stage. I’m sure you have some amazing stories from work that would give people lots of LOLs. Glad your night ended well!

    Like

  4. georgiaaustin1 · March 26, 2018

    Laughter is key! Glad you found it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment