A Little Bit of Normalcy-Part II

I love reading all of these blogs saying how nice it is outside. I love watching people walking their dogs, kids riding their bikes or their scooters, and kids playing catch. It makes spring that much closer. Last night we had a great night sitting outside around a fire meeting some new people. Tonight, like I said yesterday, we are back to our crew. Our plan was to get out without kids. To finally have a night with our good friends, going out to eat like we used to. We were going to meet around 6:00, have a drink, and then head out. Plans just changed.

It is too nice out to wait until 6:00. There are two things I think of when this weather comes around, golf and playing bags. My buddy sent the text around noon. Bags and basketball at my place before we go out. Without hesitation I said we would be there. Best day ever! We will be heading over in about twenty minutes to get the party started. This again, is the beginning of feeling normal again. Doing these things that we used to get to do without even a thought about it. I cannot wait for the rest of this day. Tomorrow is going to suck, but today is going to be a blast. There is nothing better than spending the day and night with good friends.

Here is our schedule:

Beers, bags, and basketball

Having a couple drinks and playing some darts or Golden Tee at Flagship

Heading over to Alter Brewing for dinner

Back to our friends house for cards, pool, and more darts.

What are you doing today to feel normal again?

3 comments

  1. Trina · March 14, 2021

    Have fun!

    Like

  2. Michelle Strezo · March 14, 2021

    Axe throwing and an escape room for Luke’s birthday… starting to feel some sense of normalcy again!!! It is happening slowly… I hope you had a great night!

    Like

  3. Sara T. · March 16, 2021

    Omg your schedule! I was tired after beer, bags, and basketball. I can’t pull all day drinking anymore. Ya’ll got endurance! Hope it was fun and you didn’t suffer too much on Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment