Time to Get Away

I love traveling!  Besides golf, it is the only thing that I am okay with getting up really early for.  I love the anticipation of getting on a plane, going to a new place, and checking out what that place is all about.  I feel like sometimes it is important to just get out of here every once in a while. You get so stuck in a routine sometimes, that it is nice to break away from that and go somewhere else.

The one thing that I do not like about traveling is getting ready to travel.  I didn’t like it before I had a kid, now I like it even less.  I like it even less than that when my wife has to go on a last minute work trip the day before we have to leave!  I like it even less than that when my sister needs a last minute sitter tomorrow for her three kids.  The day where I have a million things to do.  Needless to say, tomorrow is going to be hectic!

I am what you call an overpacker, so for a four day trip, I tend to pack for a week and a half.  I am trying to decide how many bags full of snacks I can stuff into our carry on luggage to keep my kid entertained.  I am trying to figure out how we are going to get through the airport with two sets of luggage, two carry ons, a stroller, and a car seat.

Whatever, I don’t care.  I get to get out of here for a few days, and I am going to do my best to enjoy every second of it.  The weather in Seattle is supposed to be perfect, so I am pumped about that.  I am excited to just be there and watch my sister in law get married.  We will get through tomorrow, no matter how busy and stressful it is. We will have a great time, and come back refreshed and ready for the end of the school year.  The one question I can’t stop thinking about though is when am I going to do my blog?

2 comments

  1. Dana Murphy · March 29, 2016

    I hate preparing for travel, but I love getting away. Hope you have a great time and hope you survive the flight. 🙂

    Dude, you should have written the remaining blogs before you left and scheduled them. Duh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

