Spring Break

I am really looking forward to tomorrow being over.  Spring break officially starts!  I have been really tired lately, and I can’t shake this feeling off.  I am hoping that I can get at least a little time to relax.  The one thing that I really want is to not think about work for a week.  We have been so busy lately, and with PARCC testing coming up, it will only get busier.  I am hoping to focus on just having a little fun, relax, and enjoy my time off.

We have a pretty full plate this next week.  I will have my son home with me, so I will get to spend some quality time with him which I am really looking forward to.  The best thing is that he still naps, so when he does, daddy does too…I hope.  We also have to get our babies room set up.  I hate painting more than anything, but it will be nice to get it done.  We have been looking at what style of room we want to do, but that has been a pretty big challenge.  Hopefully we can use this time off to get that started.

Halfway through the week we are also traveling to Seattle for my sister in laws wedding.  I am a little nervous about the plane ride out, but my son did a pretty good job on his first flight this past fall, so I am hoping he will do the same this time.  Bring on the Ipad, small games, and lots and lots of snacks.  It will be awesome roaming around Seattle for a couple of days.  I have only been there once, but I loved it.  It will be nice to get out of here for a couple of days and check out all that Seattle has to offer.

Even though we won’t have much down time this week, it will be nice to have this time off.  I love having a week to just get done what we struggle to get done on a normal week.  Whether we get everything done or nothing done, it will just be nice to spend some time with family and try and have a little fun.

4 comments

  1. Kelly Neylon · March 24, 2016

    I hope you enjoy every moment with the family!!

    Like

  2. beckymusician · March 24, 2016

    Hurrah for spring break! Enjoy your time off. Make sure to visit Pike Place Market in Seattle — it’s a fun place.

    Like

  3. MAK · March 25, 2016

    Sometimes the best downtime is just a change in the routine. Enjoy your well deserved break!

    Like

  4. Terje · March 25, 2016

    My your trip to Seattle be safe, peaceful and fun. The best part of the break is certainly being with the family. I hope you will have some time just for yourself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

